UCLU Spring Election results announced

 ›  › UCLU Spring Election results announced


UCLU Spring Election results announced

Sam Fearnley reveals the results of this year’s UCLU Spring Elections

UCLU has announced the winners of the Spring Elections 2016. They revealed the news in a post on their website, adding that “Almost 5,000 of you told us who you wanted to win this year’s various officer position”.

The results were also announced in an event in the main quad, which was streamed live on YouTube.

Detailed results of how many votes were cast for each successful candidate can also be found on the union website.

A number of positions had no candidates, including the Institute of Educations Students’ Officer, the Mature and Part Time Student’s Officer, and the Officer for Students with Caring Responsibilities.

The winners of each position are as follows:

Activities Officer

Umer Shams and Khaleel Mirza

Activities and Events Officer

Nick Edmonds

Black and Minority Ethnic Students’ Officer

Sayeeda Ali

Community Relations Officer

Rajni Mahzabin and Annem Shah

Disabled Students’ Officer

Louise Lee

Education and Campaigns Officer

Halima Begum

External Accommodation Officer

Anabel Bennett

Halls Accommodation Representative

Zain Rafique and Osama Munir

International Students’ Officer

Affaf Qureshi

LGBT+ Officer

Matthew Wagaine

Postgraduate Students’ Officer

Mark Crawford

RUMS Officer

Raj Pradhan

School of Pharmacy Officer

Amir Amraie

SSEES Students’ Officer

David Zivkovic

Sustainability Officer

Tayyab Shafiq and Syeda Valliani

Sustainability, Engagement and Operations Officer

Zakariya Mohran

Union Chair

Tahmid Chowdhury

Welfare and International Officer

Mehjabin Ahmed

Women’s Officer

Sam Nicholson

Featured Image Credit: Sam Fearnley

UCLU Spring Election results announced Reviewed by on March 4, 2016 .

Sam Fearnley reports on the results of UCLU’s Spring Elections



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked ( required )